Jumpstarting The Holiday Spirit

My holiday spirit has been slow to kick in this year, so I’ve been trying to jumpstart it since time is starting to run out.

It seemed like a good idea to try consuming the right colored foods:

green juice
I don’t think Cleo agrees with my logic, but drinking green juice can’t hurt, right?

I looked for inspiration from the Master of Holiday Joy:

Santa Dad
My dad loved playing Santa.

I turned off the latest audiobook on the brain, and turned on some Swinging Christmas tunes:
pandora image
And started planning a weekend cookie baking marathon with The Best-Good Friend.

That holiday spirit might be getting warming up, I might even have a cup of hot chocolate with candy cane vodka tonight while watching a Christmas movie.

2 thoughts on “Jumpstarting The Holiday Spirit”

Leave a Reply

