pumpkins

The Great Pumpkin

For Day Three of my Five Days of Halloween celebration, I bring you The Great Pumpkin. No, I’m not talking about the Charlie Brown Special, I’m talking about the big squash that is carefully selected for carving into the terrifying specter of Halloween night:

jack-o-lantern
Mine is the one with the eyebrows.

When it comes to jack-o-lanterns, it is important to put serious thought into the pumpkin selected. For maximum success, it is best to have several to choose from:
pumpkins

Consider the pumpkin’s shape in addition to stem:
pumpkins

You know you’re on the right track if other iconic Halloween creatures are attracted to it:
pumpkins

Don’t be afraid to start carving your pumpkin without a plan, those can have the best outcomes. My dad taught me to add personal touches like eyebrows, mustaches and nose holes, I encourage you to do the same:

jack-o-lantern

And never forget the best part:pumpkin seeds

Leave a Reply

